top of page
Search
  • Lolo Jane

Everything is Meaningless


I wish I could place this revelation of mine in your hearts so that you could feel this as deeply as I am, as more to you than just words. But instead I pray this over you in Jesus’ name that you receive this word with the extravagance that I have today.


I've clearly been in this huge season of receiving if you look at the last time I actually wrote a blog (not counting one I had written months before posting). So let me just update you really quickly to prepare you for why this message is what it is. And by the way, the message is “EVERYTHING IS SO MEANINGLESS!”


First of all, a two sentence recap is that I have been hecka stressed, all things you can think of, crippling stress. Also, spiritual dryness.


All of that prepared me for this one revelation: Everything is so meaningless.


As I have a pounding headache with stress like I've never had before about every area of my life, I have a sense of peace in this revelation that rests in Ecclesiastes chapter… Well, ALL of it. If you’ve ever read Ecclesiastes, you know what I mean. Solomon litters the phrase “it's all meaningless!” all over those 12 chapters.


Solomon asked God for one thing- wisdom. God himself granted Solomon HIGH wisdom, therefore, everything Solomon says is breathed by God as His prophet. With this wisdom, Solomon screams at us “ITS ALL MEANINGLESS! I FINALLY SEE THE TRUTH! NONE OF IT MATTERS!” Is that not a wake-up call enough? THAT'S what he chose to say.


Why?

We don't remember what happened in the past, and in future generations, no one will remember what we are doing now.” v. 11


How Does He Know?

Solomon says, “I observed EVERYTHING under the sun, and REALLY, it is all meaningless- like chasing the wind.” v. 14


When we go to heaven, nothing will be coming with us except our salvation. It will all be dropped and your souls will rise. So let me ask you something, what are you doing living as if it all is taken with you and it will somehow make heaven better for you to have all of those friends now, go to all of those parties, store all of that money, up your body count, etc. None of it is going with you. You know what is? That soul God saved through you that one afternoon on the street when you were so scared to stop and talk to that man but you chose to anyway. HE is coming. THAT is meaningful. All else? Not.


We all come to the end of our lives as naked and empty-handed as on the day we were born. We can't take our riches with us” 5:15. And guess what! We won’t care! If we won’t care in heaven to not have all of these things on earth with us there, then why are we not bringing more of heaven to earth! ON EARTH AS IT IS IN HEAVEN! It's not in heaven as it is on earth! Do you understand what I am saying? Our lives on earth are like a whole lot of earthly things, a little bit of heavenly things, and then a tangle of “i don't even know where that one fits”. We need more of heaven on earth. We need ALL of heaven on earth… OHHH that's what Jesus means in revelation. HEAVEN IS COMING. Lets prepare.

333 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page